Inmotion Hosting Review

Inmotion Hosting ReviewInMotion Hosting, Inc. was started back in 2001 and has gained a reputation as one of the most professional hosting companies around. They are a CNET Certified hosting company for 8 years straight and running, and they have been authorized by BBBOnLine as an Accredited Business. Whether it's for personal or business use, the award winning cPanel interface makes setting up a web site simple for all users. With their 24/7/365 US based support, customer service is a primary focus.

Best Business Hosting

InMotion Hosting Rating

Reliability

Support

Price & Features

User Friendly

Overall Rating 5

InMotion Reliability

InMotion is able to provide 99.9% uptime for their servers. With InMotion you will not only get this amazing uptime, but depending on the hosting account you purchase the maximum speed zone will be also enabled, which means faster loading websites and better performance. Servers are monitored 24/7 and backups are processed on a daily or weekly basis.

InMotion Value

InMotion offers a wide range of hosting packages. They provide solutions for individuals who need a small website or a blog, business class hosting for small business owners, virtual and dedicated servers for corporate websites. Customers can start and grow their business with InMotion hosting. Other hosting companies may offer only shared hosting, which may force you to switch web hosting when your site grows over time. Comparing the price to their competitors, you will realize that InMotion has higher pricing, but we think it worth the extra money.

InMotion Support

Rather doing crazy marketing and offering ‘unlimited’ hosting and tons of free extras, InMotion focuses on providing a top quality customer and tech support. Their support team is always available for help and they can fix any major issues in minutes. Customers are able to ask for help 24/7 by phone, calling their toll-free phone number, via live chat, emails or community forum. Are you a ‘do it your self’ person? Their knowledge base is right for you; here you can find out how to get started with your hosting account, learn from video tutorials and improve your webmaster skills.

InMotion Control Panel

InMotion servers are powered by cPanel, allowing to their users to manage websites, databases, email addresses, files and scripts with ease. Fantastico, a cPanel addon will help you to install your favorite blogging (WordPress, b2Evolution), content management (Joomla, Drupal) or shopping cart software (osCommerce, Zen Cart) in minutes; this process does not require any technical knowledge or programming skills.

InMotion Hosting Guarantees

InMotion guarantees 100% customer satisfaction, which means you will get reliable hosting, competent support and professional service, or get your money back within 90 days.

 

InMotion Hosting Awards

InMotion BBB Online Accredited Business CNET Certified Provider - InMotion HostingInMotion hosting has become a certified business very fast due to their professionalism and customer care vision. InMotion got A+ from BBBOnLine and 3 out of 3 stars from CNET, which is an excellent rating. We know that many business owners trust InMotion Hosting, and they know that their websites are in right hands.

InMotion Pros

Choose from a wide range of hosting plans, reliable and fast servers, top notch support and guarantees are the few of the many advantages of InMotion hosting. Their Business Class Hosting is unique on the market, offering different packages for different hosting needs and budgets. Each account will be supplied with “unlimited” disk space and monthly data transfer, max speed zone will be enabled. Accounts all full featured and very flexible; you can easily make an upgrade of your account when it’s necessary, sure you will get help with this from the support team.

InMotion Cons

If you make a comparison between InMotion and other hosting providers, the very first things you will realize are the differences between prices. InMotion offers their hosting packages at a higher price than the competition does. This could be a disadvantage of the company. Another disadvantage is the limited numbers of addon domains allowed on each hosting account.

Is InMotion Good for Business?

Are you taking your business seriously? Do you want a professional website backed with a quality web hosting and professional support? With InMotion you can have the highest performance and after sales support at the same time, because they really care about their customers and they do take their job seriously. We highly recommend InMotion Hosting, Inc for business sites, and not only.

InMotion Coupon Codes

No coupon code available at this time. Please click the link below to activate the discounted price.

visit InMotionHosting

Customer Reviews

 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 08 June 2012

Name: Mohamed

Best inexpensive hosting I've experience (and I've used a lot). Best support I've seen (even among "premium" hosts).
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 05 June 2012

Name: Valentim

Website: http://www.paginadosanuncios.com

I recommend
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 01 June 2012

Name: jimmy

Website: http://www.vaporhawk.com

Inmotion keeps my sites running and the service is top notch. The ammount if times I've contacted support for help is crazy and virtually every time they leave me better off. There are some things they cannot and that is not a server problem. But if they can fix it they will. I always go to them first for an opinion on what to do and the advice is brief but always correct. Either, yes we can do that, or you will need to contact the coders of that site etc.
forget the mass web providers like godaddy etc. pay an extra couple of bucks and get real (cheap) instant service. You will not regret it.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 18 May 2012

Name: Paul Harris

Website: http://obscuredtech.com

I just started with InMotion and definitely not a website design expert. However, the tech support staff for InMotion are always there, quick to answer and thorough with explanations and help. They always have a positive attitude unlike so many companies today who act like you are a bother. Thanks InMotion!
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 18 May 2012

Name: Dave

Website: http://Hydromethods.com

I recently switched to inmotion hosting and have been very impressed with the level of service. The chat feature is extremely quick and efficient...keep up the great work!
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 18 May 2012

Name: Dave

Website: http://Hydromethods.com

I just switched to inmotion hosting a couple weeks ago and I'm very impressed. The support service has been fantastic, whether calls or chat. I've used the chat feature a few times and someone is there to answer my question within a few seconds. Thanks for the great service!!
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 15 May 2012

Name: khalid

Website: http://7amd.net

Very helpful and kind staff. It was a breeze, fast response, fast billing resolution and supportive staff. It was a breeze ...definitely makes a lot of difference. I would for sure recommend this. I have been with this hosting for 4 years now.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 14 May 2012

Name: Tony

We have been using InMotion for a few months (VPS-1000 plan) and have made several unusual requests of their tech support team and all have been fulfilled for free. They are always available by live chat and only twice out of ten or so times have they told me I need to email the request because it would need to be performed by someone with more specialization. (Something I don't mind at all since I'd rather our server be managed by someone with know how) Even when I had to email, the requested changes were made within a few hours.

I have seen a couple hosting companies with more options for pre-packaged add-on software I liked but InMotion does have the basics; wordpress, a wiki, etc.

I would recommend them as a hosting company to use.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 12 May 2012

Name: Roger Flynn

If you're shopping for a reliable web hosting service, make sure the company you select has a strong customer support organization. You would probably prefer customer service that is user friendly and complemented with a wide set of strong technical skills. Inmotion Hosting definitely fits this profile. I have experienced very few technical issues in my 5+ years with them. However, their customer service techs have been both professional and patient in resolving my problems(most of which were really MY problems and not theirs). I highly recommend Inmotion Hosting.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 12 May 2012

Name: Roger Flynn

Website: http://radialit.com

For anyone shopping for a reliable web hosting service, please ensure that there is a strong support organization behind the company. One that provides friendly customer service complemented with strong technical competence. Inmotion Hosting definitely fits that bill. Although I have experienced very few problems with my site in my 5+ years with them, their customer service techs have always been patient and highly professional in resolving my issues(most of which were really MY issues and not theirs). And their technical service is available 24x7. I highly recommend them.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 12 May 2012

Name: Eva

Always available to help and went above and beyond. Great service. Server stable.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 12 May 2012

Name: Charlie

Website: http://happydesk.org

thease guys are on top ....they will get things done ..for you..
I am impressed..thaks chas
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 13 March 2012

Name: Maury Rhynard

Prices are reasonable. The provider gives great support and keeps the user up on trends wit web development.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 13 March 2012

Name: Nina Johannessen

Website: http://blueiriswebdesign.com

Great and easy support. Really fast ftp access and site speed increased dramatically.
 

Submit your review!

Would you recommend this provider?

Reliability

Support

Price & Features

User Friendly

Overall Rating

Security code Refresh Image

visit InMotionHosting

iPage Promo

ipage-promo

iPage - $1.99/mo*

* This is a limited time offer, check out the official website for more details!

About WebHostingTop.org

Welcome to WebHostingTop.org!
About Web Hosting TopWe are a professional hosting review website, trying to help webmasters to find the hosting company that suit their needs and budget. WebHostingTop is independently owned and operated; reviews and guides are based thoroughly on personal experience.
Disclosure: We receive compensation from the web hosting companies, this does not influence the rankings and reviews on our website. We give high marks to companies that deserve it.