SiteCloud Review

SiteCloud ReviewSiteCloud is a new web hosting company, established in 2010 by Trey Gardner, an outstanding person in the web hosting industry. SiteCloud offers a wide rand of cloud hosting solutions:  shared, virtual servers, dedicated servers and reseller hosting. The company use cPanel/WHM as control panel interface for their cloud hosting accounts, which are backed by their unique cloud hosting architecture which provides scalability, performance and reliability for their customers. SiteCloud advantage is that does not require technical knowledge, their clustered interface can be used for anyone who can upload and configure a site on a traditional hosting account. Their hosting technology enables to SiteCloud’s customers to never experience slow downs, outages or website down-times, even if they reach the maximum usage as Twitter, Digg, StubmleUpon.

SiteCloud Hosting Rating

Reliability

Support

Price & Features

User Friendly

Overall Rating 3.5

Complete Review of SiteCloud Hosting

As I already said, SiteCloud is a new company, which providers cloud hosting in different forms. There are available many cloud hosting plans for different hosting needs: shared, virtual, dedicated and reseller cloud hosting.

The company had a bad start with the Amazon EC Elastic Cloud system but they has changed the hosting arhitecture and have built their own cloud environment which is running much much better than with the Amazon.

SiteCloud Hits

  • Powered by SiteCloud unique cloud environment
  • Wide range of cloud hosting packages
  • Scalability, upgrade and downgrade possibility
  • Compute cycling technology
  • Free Site Migration
  • cPanel/WHM control panel interface optimized for cloud
  • Nightly backups and hosting guarantees
  • Wind powered servers - eco friendly hosting

SiteCloud Misses

  • New in the hosting industry - there are not available many customers reviews

Which Cloud Hosting Package is right for me?

Shared Cloud Hosting - This type of clustered hosting is recommended for medium sized CMS websites (Joomla, WordPress, Drupal), small e-Commerce and business websites.

Virtual Cloud Hosting - For large e-Commerce website, online communities, CMS websites with multiple functionality, large corporate websites you should choose a virtual server.

Reseller Cloud Hosting - Want to reseller SiteCloud's service to your clients? The basic package starts as $19/mo, which offers 25GB storage, 250GB bandwidth and up to 5000 cloud cycles.

Dedicated Cloud Hosting - You should consider a dedicated server for a large enterprise website, or for a large community website with thousand of users and functionality.

Is SiteCloud recommended for business?

Since they has changed their hosting architecture and built their own cloud hosting environment, SiteCloud had better performance. However they are new in the hosting industry, we highly recommend them for any small business to large corporate website onwers not only because SiteCloud has really good features but the technical support is also excellent, over our expectations.

SiteCloud Coupon Codes

visit SiteCloud

Customer Reviews

 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 06 February 2011

Name: Steve

I joined in December and have had many problems since. Their 99.9% uptime is only something to wish for. My pingdom report in January showed 82%. The site is up and down so much, like a jig saw. They finally discontinued the "cloud" portion and put me on a regular shared server. It's better, but it still goes down a few times per day.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 03 February 2011

Name: Peter

They have been plagued by problems for months. Features disappeared without explanation: back-ups, CPanel and other mainstays are gone or cost much more.
In the most recent round of changes, they did the migration by telling vaguely that it was coming, but no word as to when it would come. They told us to take on running our own name servers, but their system is not set-up to handshake with that.
Some of the technical support people are sarcastic and do not address the support requests at hand. This puts you in a prolonged cycle of reiterating your support request without any remedy.
They are either victims of their success; or just not ready to host web sites.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 14 January 2011

Name: mike

Website: http://fistingyouent.com

i used there services for a month. had issues with missing data, downtime and other issues. i would contact the support and they did not help. and would deny anything was down. i requested a refund on my 27th day and was not given a refund. ended up having to argue with them for 2 weeks before they offered a refund minus 5 dollars. i would never recommend this provider to anybody until they change their ways and fire and get need support team. even though they only have 1 or 2 staff on their support team
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 13 January 2011

Name: Dave Jones

Website: http://www.eevblog.com

See my early review above.
I gave Sitecloud several months to fix all the problems they have been having, so what's the result?

Quite simply, nothing but more problems.
They moved from the Amazon to Singlehop cloud and things looked OK for a few weeks, but then the problems started again.
Many problems, often multiple times daily.
My forums were slow, my Wordpress installations were slow, and automated reports said the site sometimes went down several times day.
Database and MySQL access issues, FTP access issues.
Complaints were usually met with "we see nothing wrong at our end".
Bullshit. Siteclouds own blog would go down every time my site went down. It wasn't my site it's their cloud server.
They would almost never inform customers when something was wrong.

They also removed the "backup" option from cPanel that all other hosts have, so they make you backup via FTP and SQLadmin. They claim it slows the system down.

So I have moved my sites back to my old Hostmonster account, and instantly the speed jumped through the roof.

Moving to Sitecloud.com was the worst decision I ever made. Nothing but grief.

Dave.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 15 October 2010

Name: Michael

My hosting experience with SiteCloud started a few months ago, unfortunately for me it was right in the smack middle of when they were going through issues with Amazon EC2. I called them up and asked them what gives, and the gentlemen on the phone really put forth the effort in explaining what really was going on, without the sales jargon. I really liked that!

Later that week, they went on with their "scheduled" maintenance and the stickyness of my site all of a sudden went away... the fastest I have ever seen my site.

Since they made the changes from Amazon, their service has been super! Sometimes I think if I hadn't given them the benefit of the doubt, I would have missed out!

SiteCloud is great!
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 25 September 2010

Name: Guest

Website: http://www.sitecloud.com

My experience with sitecloud started early in the summer while looking for a cloud hosting provider. I was looking for some scalability and performance versus my standard shared hosting! I signed up, and the service was alright. It then started to get really crappy. They said it was Amazon. they did move away from amazon and since then my sites have been blazing fast! The support has always been wondeful! Great host. Exactly what I needed for my business.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 18 September 2010

Name: Guest

I signed up a few months ago in search of a better host. At first, the service was really awesome, fast and reliable however after a month or so, the reliability and performance went down the drain. I continued to get 503 errors and I had no idea why. When I contacted support, they told me that they had a fix for it and would be fixing it shortly, apparently it was a large issue. This morning I got an e-mail saying that the issues were fixed and since then, I see a noticeable increase in performance... reliability is yet to be seen... but so far no 503 errors.

I am giving them a good rating because they were great before. The customer service was upfront and told us they were on it to fix it, and they did it exactly when they said they were going to do it.

Stuff goes wrong, but they didn't run away from the problem, they tackled it and resolved it and that's what makes a company different and better.

I'll stay with them for now.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 16 September 2010

Name: Guest

bogus claims of 99.9% of uptime, good communication etc. I feel i'm already doing them a favour by giving them a 2 for overall rating.

we've lost traffic and sales from our marketing dollars because the server was always in "503 error". If they don't do something drastic very soon, their reputation and business is going down the drain.

I don't even think they'll give me a refund.
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 15 September 2010

Name: Guest

Website: http://www.eevblog.com

I moved from Hostmonster to SiteCloud and it has so far been a big mistake.
They goofed up the site migration which I had to help them solve, that took a few days.
Seemed to work ok for a while until my viewers started reporting 503 sever error messages daily.
Their Support ticket system is broken, wondered why I got no tech response, you must email them for help.
All sorts of other random problems with my SMF forum, and database access.
SiteCloud did not believe me about the 503 error messages, but after a few weeks it finally all died and I got Error 28 on phpMyAdmin. They finally admitted they had a bug in their implementation with Amazon and are looking into as I type this.
Verdict is still out, but I've had nothing but problems from day 1.
I get the feeling Sitecloud will be good IF they can fix their problems. If not, they will be out of business very shortly!
 
 

Recommended:

Reliability:

Support:

Price & Features:

User Friendly:

Overall Rating:

Date: 08 September 2010

Name: Guest

If you're used to standard, simple hosting, then SiteCloud is not for you. Was never able to get the site to render, SSL install didn't work and DNS propagation never happened. You'll have to monkey around with SysAdmin to get your site up and running.

Could be that they are working out their kinks, but I wasted four days trying to get a site up and I've done this hundreds of times.
 

Submit your review!

Would you recommend this provider?

Reliability

Support

Price & Features

User Friendly

Overall Rating

Security code Refresh Image

visit SiteCloud

iPage Promo

ipage-promo

iPage - $1.99/mo*

* This is a limited time offer, check out the official website for more details!

About WebHostingTop.org

Welcome to WebHostingTop.org!
About Web Hosting TopWe are a professional hosting review website, trying to help webmasters to find the hosting company that suit their needs and budget. WebHostingTop is independently owned and operated; reviews and guides are based thoroughly on personal experience.
Disclosure: We receive compensation from the web hosting companies, this does not influence the rankings and reviews on our website. We give high marks to companies that deserve it.